Chocolate Chip Donut Craving

You know that chocolate craving that you just can’t get rid of? Even at 7:30am… I can tell you how to get rid of it! Chocolate chip donuts! Oh em gee!

I couldn’t shake this chocolate craving I was having and rummaged through the pantry this morning to see if I had enough ingredients to whip up some morning donuts (my diet’s going really poorly, thanks for asking). The recipe I followed was super easy and straight forward. The only thing I found was that it was pretty thick and made it difficult to pipe the batter into the donut pan. I had to spread it out a bit with my fingers before putting them in the oven.

I used a 50% dark chocolate chip (I mean, healthier, right?) rather than a milk chocolate chip and it turned out really well. Even the chocolate glaze was used with dark chocolate – and it turned out! Yippee!

I’ve curbed my craving from eating one of these guys, so they’ll be coming to work with me.. if not, I may eat all of them since the recipe only called for 6 donuts. Excessive if I ate them all, I know.

My best friend is back in town from studying down South, so tomorrow we’ll be whipping up lots of donuts for our respective weekend outings! Stay tuned for that!

Until next time baking friends 🙂

Leave a comment